Friday, February 19, 2016

Meet your committee for 2016

Sean Goulding/ President

Martin Kearney/ Chairman

Stephen Desay/ Secretary

C/Member/ Paddy Conneff

C/Member Noel Bennett

C/Member Dermot Marshall

C/Member Ben Malony

Vice President/  Michael O'Toole

At our AGM on Wednesday evening our new or maby not so new  committee was selected for the new season, Our president for the 1st time Sean Goulding, Sean is one of our long time members since the mid seventies and served with committee from the eighties as member secretary.
Martin Kearney continues his role as Chairman like Sean a long time member since the seventies and serving on our committee for the last ten years.
Stephen Desay is our Secretary  a member since a young boy the last six years in the same role.
John Sheahan secretary the man with responsibility of keeping our finances in tune, Sean  who has been with the club for the last twenty years keeping tabs on the lolly for the last 4 years.
C/Member Paddy Conneff is  another long timer, Not just a great angler but a tireless worker who is at the centre of all that is good in our club
C/Member Noel Bennett has been with the club since a young boy introduced by his late dad Noel snr he continues the family involvement with the club.
C/Member Dermot Marshall has been a member for the last 15 years serving the committee for the last 3.
C/Member Ben Maloney is the newest addition this his second year besides his angling skill's he has proved his worth with his cooking when looking after our BBG events!
Vice President  Michael O'Toole once again a long time member 30 years,and serving on the committee for just about most of that time, Michael like the other long time members continue to serve us well let's hope they stay with us for a long while yet ,they and preveous committee  members  have made our club what it is today we should be always thank full of that!

Stephan Preiss receives the Pike cup from Sean Goulding.
Greg Long was the winner of the Trout Cup.
Paddy Conneff was the winner of the Benedikt Cup.
Well done to all!

Karen Delanty (IFI) was on hand to deliver her presentation on Trout Genitic Survey and other work done on the river Blackwater!


Friday, February 12, 2016

Annual General Meeting

The 76th annual General Meeting of the club will be held in the lecture hall, Terenure College, Dublin, at 8pm, on Wednesday, 17th February 2016. All members are welcome to come along have a yap and share their view's, New members are also welcome membership will be taken on the night.
Hope to see you all then!